Video

iThèque offers :
- music videos,
- variety of shows (concerts, humor),
- movies (short and medium length films),
- documentaries
- multimedia works

iThèque offers the TéléSavoirs catalog, featuring over 200 documentaries. Also, the company collaborates with Le Vidéographe in order to digitalize and set online 500 of the most known works from video makers across Quebec and Canada. iTheque also aims, while collaborating with Tonality Productions, to develop the « master class » concept, which consists of a series of pedagogy oriented videos concerning specific artistic fields of activity. These videos will be distributed exclusively on our website.

The videos can be viewed online or downloaded according to their format. All required software can be downloaded for free.

To implement our video section, we use the DivX technology. Based on the MPEG-4 standard which it optimizes, DivX is a video codec created by DivXNetworks.Inc, known for its capacity to compress huge video files into lighter ones. An algorithm of compression and of video decompression, DivX can compress a film occupying 5 Go, on a DVD, to 700 Mo the space on a regular CD-R, thus allowing 85 % of reduction in size, without any noticeable loss of quality. DivX, which is basically the equivalent of the MP3 for the video, enables us to distribute high quality videos, in high flow, on demand. Our customers will be able to download our video content effectively.

The DivX makes it possible to integrate DRM functions protecting our files against piracy and hacking. Also, these DRM functions will give us the possibility to offer a loan service of our video content because loaned files will be encrypted in a way that will program them to self-erase from the client's hard drive after a determined period of time, accordingly to the renting formulas and terms.

Specific characteristics of the videos:

• iThèque offers lots of videos online
• Videos can be watched in « streaming » or they can be downloaded
• Videos available on iTheque is mostly exclusive
• Videos usually accompanied by related information and are generally linked to other products.

Some genres available:

Agronomy
Astronomy
Bacteriology
Biology
Chemistry
Climatology
Clips music videos
Culture
Economy
Interview
Ethology
Fiction
Geology
History
Humor
And others...

You would like to offer content on iTheque, contact us at: distribution@itheque.net

 
 
 
Conditions of use
Copyright © iMe inc., 2010. All rights reserved.

Vidéo

iThèque propose :
- des vidéos musicales,
- des spectacles (concerts, humour),
- des films (court et moyen métrages),
- des documentaires
- des créations multimédia

iThèque offre le catalogue de TéléSavoirs, riche de 200 documentaires. Aussi l’entreprise collabore avec Le Vidéographe pour numériser et mettre en ligne 500 des œuvres les plus connues des vidéastes du Québec et du Canada. Elle compte aussi, en collaboration avec iMe, développer le concept de « master class », des vidéos à vocation pédagogique dans une spécialité artistique. Ces vidéos seront distribuées en exclusivité sur notre site.

Les vidéos sont visionnées en ligne ou téléchargeables selon leur format. Tous les logiciels de lecture requis sont téléchargeables gratuitement.

Pour mettre en oeuvre le développement de notre section vidéo, nous utilisons la technologie DivX. Basé sur la norme MPEG-4 qu'il optimise, DivX est un codec vidéo crée par DivXNetworks.Inc, connu pour sa capacité à compresser de longs et gros fichiers vidéo en fichiers bien plus légers. L’algorithme de compression et de décompression vidéo, DivX peut compresser un film occupant 5 Go, sur un DVD, à 700 Mo soit un simple CD-R, permettant ainsi 85 % de réduction, sans perte notable de qualité. C'est l'équivalent du MP3 pour la vidéo. DivX nous permettra de distribuer des vidéos de haute qualité, en haut débit, à la demande. Nos clients pourront donc télécharger notre contenu vidéo efficacement.

Le DivX permet d’intégrer des fonctions DRM, qui protégeront nos fichiers contre le piratage. De plus, ce sont ces fonctions DRM qui nous donneront la possibilité de proposer notre contenu vidéo en location. En effet, les fichiers loués seront encryptés de telle manière qu’ils s’effaceront du disque dur du client après une période donnée, selon les formules de location.

Caractéristiques spécifiques des vidéos :

• iThèque offre une multitude de vidéos en ligne
• Les vidéos peuvent être visionnées en « streaming » ou être téléchargées
• Les vidéos que nous offront sont souvent exclusives
• Les vidéos sont accompagnées d’informations périphériques et généralement liées à des produits

Voici quelques genres disponibles :

Agronomie
Astronomie
Bactériologie
Biologie
Chimie
Climatologie
Clips musicaux
Culture
Economie
Entrevue
Ethologie
Fiction
Géologie
Histoire
Humour
etc…

Vous souhaiteriez proposer du contenu pour iThèque, communiquez avec nous à distribution@itheque.net

 
 
 
Conditions d'utilisation
Copyright © iMe inc., 2010. Tous droits réservés.